Christian Rock Star Comes Out as Gay

image

Trey Pearson who fronts the Christian Rock Band, Everyday Sunday, came out of the closet and wrote a letter to his fans and all.
“I was scared of what God would think and what all of these
people I loved would think about me; so it never was an
option for me. I have been suppressing these attractions and
feelings since adolescence. I’ve tried my whole life to be
straight. I married a girl, and I even have two beautiful little
kids.
My daughter, Liv, is six and my son, Beckham, is two. I had
always romanticized the idea of falling in love with a
woman; and having a family had always been my dream. In
many ways, that dream has come true. But I have also come
to realize a lot of time has passed in my life pushing away,
blocking out and not dealing with real feelings going on
inside of me.
I have tried not to be gay for more than 20 years of my life. I
found so much comfort as a teen in 1 Samuel 18-20 and the
intimacy of Jonathan and David. I thought and hoped that
such male intimacy could fulfill that void I felt in my desire
for male companionship. I always thought if I could find
these intimate friendships, then that would be enough.”
Apparently, the belief he had (as well as most people) is that gays choose to be gay. Then i wonder, why will someone choose to be gay? Why will you choose to be something that gives you pain? Something that makes people look at you differently? The answer is obvious then. You don’t choose to be gay. You are born that way.
That is what Trey Pearson is coming to terms with after being married for nearly two years and having two kids.  Oh well, better late than never, I always say.

image

Leave a Reply

