My Break-Up Playlist

image

It may be a  bad sign for my first post to be about breakups but it could also be a good thing depending how you wanna look it. Breakups are pretty much an everyday occurence but the feel like there is no future for you. No hope. No potential. It seems like your world is crumbling into itself. At least that is how it feels like to me. So am taking a break from moping around, looking pitable and sad, and am taking that energy and putting it into something useful. That’s the advice I give to you, get up and do something. So I decided to put together a playlist of songs that gave me strength.

Irreplaceable by Beyonce
It’s Not Right But It’s Okay by Whitney Houston
Restart by Sam Smith
Since You’ve Gone by Kelly Clarkson
Stronger by Kelly Clarkson
Survivor by Destiny Child
It Takes Two by Katy Perry
Single Ladies by Beyonce
Shake it Out by Florence + The Machine
Take it Bow by Rihanna

These songs each touched my broken heart in different ways, ranging from Giving strength to sassing your ex. With Stronger’s powerful beat telling you leaving made you a stronger and better person, to Single Ladies sassy dance beat, to Survivor and Since You’ve Been Gone telling your ex that “Baby, I survived your absence and since you’ve been gone am finally free”. These songs are open to personal interpretation, I threw in It Takes Two in to tell you that the mistakes in your relationship might not necessarily be all your ex’s fault, but partly yours. This song gives you the chance to acknowledge that, and frees you to move on.
These songs may not help you as much as it helped me, and it just might all I ask is listen to them and interpret them the way you see best to.

Leave a Reply

